
 

Sylvia Garza‐Perez 
Cameron County Clerk 
Sylvia.Perez@co.cameron.tx.us 
Phone: (956) 544‐0815 

Effective January 1, 2024 
OFFICIAL PUBLIC RECORDS PHONE #: (956) 544‐0815 

Property records can be searched online by going to: https://cameron.tx.publicsearch.us/ 
Real Property Recording 
Recording Fee (first page) Local Government Code § 118.011 $5.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011 (b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011 (f) $10.00 

Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 
TOTAL (first page) $35.00 

Each additional page or part on which there are visible marks of 
any kind 

Local Government Code § 118.011 (a)(1)  
$4.00 

Each additional name to be indexed in excess of five (5) Local Government Code § 118.011 (a)(2) $0.25 
Missing Document Title Local Government Code § 191.007 $5.00 
Missing Grantees' Address Local Government Code § 118.013 $25.00 
Page Illegible (double the fee for that page) Local Government Code § 191.007(h)  
For filing requirements and additional fees that may be charged, please review the following statutes: 
Texas Property Code 11.003, 12.001(b), 12.011; Local Government Code 191.007 

RETURN CHECK CHARGE Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(1) $30.00 

Abstracts of Judgment and Releases; Deeds, Deeds of Trust, Oil & Gas Leases, Mechanic Liens, Releases of Liens, Affidavits, Power of Attorney; Hospital Liens and 
Releases are some of the general documents filed in the Official Public Records. In addition, listed below are documents with specialized fees. 

Texas Property Code 11.003, effective January 1, 1982; Requires that each grantee's mailing address be in or attached to any document conveying real property executed after 
December 31, 1981. If address of each grantee is not included, the payment of a penalty-filing fee equal to the greater of: (1) twice the statutory filing fee for the filing of such 
document with the County Clerk or (2) $25.00 will be required. This fee is in addition to regular filing fees. Property Code 12.001(b) & 12.011: Must have live signature (no stamp) and 
proper acknowledgement. LGC 191.007(c)(h): Provides double the filing fee for that page if there is not a clearly identifying heading, similar to the headings on most printed forms, 
must be placed at the top of the first page to identify the type or kind of legal paper. LGC 191.007(e)(h): Provides double the filing for that page if names are not legibly typed or 
printed immediately under each signature. LGC 191.007(3): Printed in type no smaller than 8 point font. As per LGC 437.217Exemption from fees for deployed military personnel - a 
letter issued by the commander of the service member's unit for purpose of providing exemption under the circumstance that they have been deployed to serve in a hostile fire zone. 

Vacancy Application (Natural Resources Code 51.176(c) Public School Land) 
Recording Fee (first page) Local Government Code § 118.011 $5.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011 (b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011 (f) $10.00 

Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 
TOTAL (first page) $35.00 

Each additional page or part on which there are visible marks of 
any kind 

Local Government Code § 118.011 (a)(1)  
$4.00 

Notice of Sale of Public School Land Natural Resources Code § 51.065(b) $0.00 

Land Award Natural Resourced Code § 51.066 (c) $0.00 

Federal Tax Lien/Release of Lien 
Recording Fee Property Code § 14.005 $10.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 

Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

 TOTAL $40.00 

State Tax Lien/Release of Lien 
Recording Fee Local Government Code § 118.011 $5.00 
Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.025(c ) (waived for State 

Agencies) 
$0.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
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Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

TOTAL $25.00 

Hospital lien/Release of Lien 
Recording Fee Local Government Code § 118.011 $5.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011 (f) $10.00 

Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

TOTAL $35.00 

UCC/FINANCING STATEMENT RECORDS 
As of July 1, 2001 UCC Records relating to consumer goods are no longer filed in the County Clerk's Office. Per revised Article 9 for the State of Texas, these are 
filed with the State. UCC‐1 and UCC‐3 are accepted for filing in the Real Property Records as long as the "This Financing Statement is to be filed for record in the 
Real Estate Records” box is checked. Must also be the revised form dated 4/20/2011. 

Recording Fee (first page) Local Government Code § 118.011 $5.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011 (b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011 (f) $10.00 

Courthouse Security Local Government Code § 118.011 (d) $1.00 

Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 
TOTAL (first page) $36.00 

Each additional page or part on which there are visible 
marks of any kind 

Local Government Code § 118.011 (a)(1) $4.00 

ASSUMED/ABANDONMENT NAME CERTIFICATE 
Recording Fee Texas Business & Commerce Code § 71.155 (a)(1) $2.00 

Index Fee Texas Business & Commerce Code § 71.155 (a)(2) $0.50 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011 (b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 

Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

TOTAL $32.50 
Each additional name to be indexed Texas Business & Commerce Code § 71.155 $0.50 
Acknowledgment   Assumed Name/Abandonment Texas Business & Commerce Code § 118.014 $5.00 

(MILITARY VETERANS) ASSUMED/ABANDONMENT NAME CERTIFICATE 
Recording Fee Texas Business & Commerce Code § 71.155 (a‐1) $0.00 
Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011 (b)(2) $10.00 
Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 
Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

TOTAL $30.00 
Each additional name to be indexed Texas Business & Commerce Code § 71.155 (a‐1) $0.00 

STEVEDORES APPLICATION (OC 2351.054) / 
Recording Fee (first page) Local Government Code § 118.011 $5.00 
Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011 (b)(2) $10.00 
Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011 (f) $10.00 
Courthouse Security Local Government Code § 118.011 (d) $1.00 
Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

TOTAL (first page) $36.00 

STEVEDORES BOND (OC 2351.053) / 
Recording Fee (first page) Local Government Code § 118.011 $5.00 
Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011 (b)(2) $10.00 
Certified Fee/Bond Approval Local Government Code § 118.014 $3.00 
Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011 (f) $10.00 
Courthouse Security Local Government Code § 118.011 (d) $1.00 
Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

TOTAL (first page) $39.00 

STEVEDORES LICENSE (OC 2351.054) / PUBLIC 
Recording Fee (first page) Local Government Code § 118.011 $5.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011 (b)(2) $10.00 

Certified Fee Local Government Code § 118.014 $5.00 



Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011 (f) $10.00 

Courthouse Security Local Government Code § 118.011 (d) $1.00 

Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

NOTICES/AGENDAS 
County Clerk Fees Local Government Code § 118.011 (c ) $1.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011 (b)(2) $10.00 

TOTAL $11.00 

TRUSTEE/FORECLOSURE  SALES 
County Clerk Fees TX Property Code § 51.002(f) $2.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011 (b)(2) $10.00 

TOTAL $12.00 

Trustee and Foreclosure Sales are conducted the first Tuesday of every month and will be located in front of the Judicial Bldg. of the Cameron County Courthouse 
(974 E. Harrison, Brownsville, TX 78520). 

NOTICE OF FORECLOSURE/TRUSTEE SALES MAY BE VIEWED AT: https://cameron.tx.publicsearch.us/ 
Plats/Maps 24 x 36 (LGC 232.0021)(LGC 118.011c) 
Recording Fee Local Government Code § 118.011 $50.00 

Certified Fee Local Government Code § 118.014 $5.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 

Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

TOTAL $85.00 

PLAT COPIES 
Small (11x17) Per Page $1.50 
Large (24x36) Per Page $7.50 

CATTLE BRAND APPLICATION/RELEASE OF OWNERSHIP 
 

Recording Fee (one brand/one location) 

Local Government Code § 118.020 & 118.011 (a)(9) 

TX Agri. Code § 144 

 

$5.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 

Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

TOTAL (first page) $35.00 

Each Additional Brand Location Recorded at the same time only $10.00 

WINE & BEER LICENSES / MIXED BEVERAGE LICENSE 
Recording Fee Local Government Code § 118.011 $5.00 

Certified Fee Local Government Code § 118.014 $5.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 

Courthouse Construction/Renovation Local Government Code § 118.0131 $10.00 

TOTAL $40.00 

COPIES/SEARCH/SERVICES 
PLAIN Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(4) $1.00 per page 

Electronic Copies (Up to 10 pages) Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(3)‐(4) $1.00 per page up to 10 pages 

Electronic Copies (after 10 pages) Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(3)‐(4) $0.10 per page after 10 pages 

CERTIFIED Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(3) $5.00 + $1.00 per page 

AUTHENTICATED COPIES Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(3) $10.00 + $1.00 per page 

SEARCH FEE Local Government Code § 118.011( c ) $5.00 

Faxing Out Fee (20 pages/Fax) Local Government Code § 118.011( c ) $5.00 

Receiving Fax (fee/Page) Local Government Code § 118.011( c ) $1.00 

Email Fee Local Government Code § 118.011( c ) $1.50 

VITAL STATISTICS PHONE#:(956) 544‐0817 
MARRIAGE LICENSE without Texas Premarital Education Certificate 

 

License Fee (ML/CC 30.00)(ML/ST 20.00) (ML/FTF 10.00) 
Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(7)  

$60.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 



Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 

Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

TOTAL $81.00 

Out of State Applicant Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(4) $100.00 

72‐hour waiting period from the date of application before the license can be used. Unless Active Duty Military ID is presented. 

MARRIAGE LICENSE with Texas Premarital Education Certificate 
License Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(7) waived 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 

Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

TOTAL $21.00 

Out of State Applicant Fee (Effective 01/01/2019) Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(4) $100.00 
72‐hour waiting period is waived. Class information (schedule, providers, cost, etc) can be found at www.twogetherintexas.com. We will need the Twogether in 
Texas certificate at the time license is purchased in order for the $60.00 License Fee to be waived. 

INFORMAL MARRIAGE LICENSE 
License Fee (ML/CC 12.50)(ML/ST 12.50) Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(8) $25.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 

Records Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 

Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

TOTAL $46.00 

For information regarding a marriage by proxy, marriage to an incarcerated person, marriage of deployed soldier or marriage of a person less than 18 years of age, 
please contact the County Clerk's Office for regulations and requirements at (956) 544‐0817. 

EACH PARENTAL CONSENT 
Parental Consent when applicable Local Government Code § 118.021 $1.00 

CERTIFIED COPY OF MARRIAGE LICENSE: CAMERON COUNTY RECORDS ONLY 
Clerk's Search/Certification Fee TAC § 181.22(h) and FC 2.209 $10.00 

Texas Online Fee TAC § 181.22(s) $10.00 

Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

TOTAL $21.00 

MARRIAGE SEARCH/VERIFICATION/SINGLE STATUS VERIFICATION 
Clerk's Search/Certification Fee TAC § 181.22(h) and FC 2.209 $10.00 
Texas Online Fee TAC § 181.22(s) $10.00 

TOTAL $20.00 

MARRIAGE License Reprint Fee 
Clerk Fee FC2.209; Local Government Code 118.011 (c) $25.00 

TOTAL $25.00 

Affidavit for ML Correction 
Affidavit for ML Correction LGC 188.011(a)(3) $25.00 

TOTAL $25.00 

BIRTH CERTIFICATES PLEASE CALL TO VERIFY THAT IT IS FILED INOUR OFFICE (956) 544‐0817 
Applications available on the county website: co.cameron.tx.us 
 
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee 

Local Government Code 118.015(a) 
TAC § 181.22(a)(s) 

 
$20.00 

Vital Statistics Fee HSC § 191.0045(e) $2.00 
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

TOTAL $23.00 
Birth Certificate For Election ID  25 TAC 181.22                                                                  TOTAL $0.00 
Birth Record for Foster Child Homeless Child or Youth HSC § 191.0049                                                                TOTAL $0.00 

DEATH CERTIFICATES PLEASE CALL TO VERIFY THAT IT IS FILED INOUR OFFICE (956) 544‐0817 
Applications available on the county website: co.cameron.tx.us 
 
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee 

Local Government Code 118.015(a), 
TAC § 181.22(b)(s), HSC 191.0045 

 
$20.00 

Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

http://www.twogetherintexas.com/


TOTAL $21.00 
EACH ADDITIONAL DEATH CERTIFICATE COPY (Ordered at the same time as Death Certificate) 
County Clerk Fee 
 
 

HSC § 191.0045 $3.00 
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

TOTAL $4.00 

BIRTH / DEATH VERIFICATION 
Birth TAC § 181.22(c) (G) (s) and HSC 191.0045 $22.00 
Death TAC § 181.22(c) (s) and HSC 191.0045 $20.00 

MILITARY DISCHARGE (DD214) 
FILING Local Government Code § 192.002(b) NO CHARGE 
CERTIFIED COPY Local Government Code § 192.002(b) NO CHARGE 

OTHER FEES 
Search Local Government Code § 118.011(c) $5.00 
Lamination Local Government Code § 118.011(c) $1.00 



CIVIL DIVISION PHONE#: (956) 544‐0826  EFFECTIVE 01/01/2022 
CIVIL ‐ New Case (Includes Occupational Driver's License, Petition for Nondisclosure, Debt, Other Civil Filing Fees) 
LOCAL CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEE Local Government Code 135.101(a)(1) $ 213.00 
Appellate Judicial System Fund Government Code 22.229 $ 5.00 
Court Facility Fee Fund Local Government Code 135.152 $ 20.00 
Clerk of the Court Account Local Government Code 135.153 $ 50.00 
Records Management & Preservation Local Government Code 135.154 $ 30.00 
Court Reporter Fund Local Government Code 135.101 (b)(5) $ 25.00 
County Law Library Fund Local Government Code 135.101 (b)(6) $ 35.00 
Courthouse Security Fund Local Government Code 135.101 (b)(7) $ 20.00 
Language Access Fund Local Government Code 135.155 $ 3.00 
County Jury Fund Local Government Code 135.156 $ 10.00 
County Dispute Resolution Fund Local Government Code 135.157 $ 15.00 
STATE CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEE Local Government Code 133.151 $ 137.00 

TOTAL NEW CASE FEE $ 350.00 
CIVIL ‐ Application for Writ of Garnishment After Judgment 
LOCAL CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEE  Local Government Code 135.101(a)(1) $ 213.00 
Appellate Judicial System Fund Government Code 22.229 $ 5.00 
Court Facility Fee Fund Local Government Code 135.152 $ 20.00 
Clerk of the Court Account Local Government Code 135.153 $ 50.00 
Records Management & Preservation Local Government Code 135.154 $ 30.00 
Court Reporter Fund Local Government Code 135.101 (b)(5) $ 25.00 
County Law Library Fund Local Government Code 135.101 (b)(6) $ 35.00 
Courthouse Security Fund Local Government Code 135.101 (b)(7) $ 20.00 
Language Access Fund Local Government Code 135.155 $ 3.00 
County Jury Fund Local Government Code 135.156 $ 10.00 
County Dispute Resolution Fund Local Government Code 135.157 $ 15.00 
STATE CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEE Local Government Code 133.151 $ 137.00 

APPLICATION FOR WRIT OF GARNISHMENT TOTAL $ 350.00 

CIVIL ‐ Counterclaim, Cross‐action, Intervention, Contempt Action, Interpleader, Motion for New Trial, or Third Party Action. 

LOCAL CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEE Local Government Code 135.101(a)(2) $ 35.00 
Clerk of the Court Account Local Government Code 135.153 $ 15.00 
Records Management & Preservation Local Government Code 135.154 $ 20.00 
STATE CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEE Local Government Code 133.151 $ 45.00 

TOTAL FEE $ 80.00 
OTHER CIVIL FEES Statutory Reference  
Abstract of Judgment Local Government Code 118.052 (1)(A)(i) $ 8.00 

Execution, order of sale, writ, other process Local Government Code 118.052 (1)(A)(ii) $ 8.00 
 

PROBATE DIVISION PHONE#: (956) 544‐0826 EFFECTIVE 01/01/2022 
PROBATE / GUARDIANSHIP ‐ New Case Fee (All Case Types) 
LOCAL CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEES ‐ PROBATE Local Government Code 135.102 (a)(1) $ 223.00 
Appellate Judicial System Fund Government Code 22.229 $ 5.00 
Court Facility Fee Fund Local Government Code 135.152 $ 20.00 
Clerk of the Court Account Local Government Code 135.153 $ 40.00 
Records Management & Preservation Local Government Code 135.154 $ 15.00 
Court Reporter Service Fund Local Government Code 135.102 (b)(5) $ 25.00 
County Law Library Fund Local Government Code 135.102 (b)(6) $ 35.00 



Courthouse Security Fund Local Government Code 135.102 (b)(7) $ 20.00 
Language Access Fund Local Government Code 135.155 $ 3.00 
County Jury Fund Local Government Code 135.156 $ 10.00 
County Dispute Resolution fund Local Government Code 135.157 $ 15.00 
Court‐Initiated Guardianship Fund Local Government Code 135.158 $ 20.00 
Judicial Education & Support Fund Local Government Code 135.159 $ 5.00 
Public Probate Administrator Fund Local Government Code 135.160 $ 10.00 
STATE CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEE Local Government Code 133.151 $ 137.00 

TOTAL NEW CASE FEE $ 360.00 
MENTAL HEALTH FILINGS ‐ OUT OF COUNTY 
LOCAL CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEES ‐ PROBATE Local Government Code 135.102 (a)(1) $ 223.00 
Appellate Judicial System Fund Government Code 22.229 $ 5.00 
Court Facility Fee Fund Local Government Code 135.152 $ 20.00 
Clerk of the Court Account Local Government Code 135.153 $ 40.00 
Records Management & Preservation Local Government Code 135.154 $ 15.00 
Court Reporter Service Fund Local Government Code 135.102 (b)(5) $ 25.00 
County Law Library Fund Local Government Code 135.102 (b)(6) $ 35.00 
Courthouse Security Fund Local Government Code 135.102 (b)(7) $ 20.00 
Language Access Fund Local Government Code 135.155 $ 3.00 
County Jury Fund Local Government Code 135.156 $ 10.00 
County Dispute Resolution fund Local Government Code 135.157 $ 15.00 
Court‐Initiated Guardianship Fund Local Government Code 135.158 $ 20.00 
Judicial Education & Support Fund Local Government Code 135.159 $ 5.00 
Public Probate Administrator Fund Local Government Code 135.160 $ 10.00 
STATE CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEE Local Government Code 133.151 $ 137.00 

MENTAL HEALTH FILINGS ‐ OUT OF COUNTY SUBTOTAL $ 360.00 
Sheriff Fee ‐ Mental Health Local Government Code § 181.131 $ 100.00 

TOTAL NEW CASE FEE $ 460.00 
PROBATE ‐ Adverse Probate, Contest, Suit in Probate Court, Claim, Intervention 
LOCAL CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEES ‐ PROBATE Local Government Code 135.102(a)(2) $ 75.00 
Clerk of the Court Account Local Government Code 135.153 $ 40.00 
Records Management & Preservation Local Government Code 135.154 $ 5.00 
Court‐Initiated Guardianship Fund Local Government Code 135.158 $ 20.00 
Public Probate Administrator Local Government Code 135.160 $ 10.00 
STATE CONSOLIDATED CIVIL FEE Local Government Code 133.151 $ 45.00 

TOTAL FEE $ 120.00 

FINAL ACCOUNTS / ANNUAL ACCOUNTS 
Final/Annual Account Fee Local Government Code 118.052 (2)(B)(iv) $ 25.00 

TOTAL FEE $ 25.00 

FINAL/ANNUAL REPORT OF GUARDIAN 
Final/Annual Report of Guardian Local Government Code 135.153 $ 10.00 

TOTAL FEE $ 10.00 

INVENTORY, APPRAISEMENT, AND LIST OF CLAIMS (AFTER 90TH DAY) 
Inventory, Appraisement, and List of Claims Local Government Code 118.052 $ 25.00 

TOTAL FEE $ 25.00 

APPLICATION TO SELL PROPERTY (REAL OR PERSONAL) 
Application to sell property (real or personal) Local Government Code 118.052 $ 25.00 

TOTAL FEE $ 25.00 
OTHER PROBATE FEES 
Private Professional Guardian Fee Texas Estates Code 1104.303(b)(2) $ 40.00 
Approving and recording bond Local Government Code 118.052 (2)(A)(ii) $ 5.00 
Claim against an Estate Local Government Code 118.058 $ 10.00 



Wills for Safekeeping/Deposit Local Government Code 118.062 $ 5.00 
Letters Local Government Code 118.061 $ 2.00 
Probate of a will Local Government Code 118.101 (1) $ 2.00 
Granting letters Local Government Code 118.101 (2) $ 2.00 
Order of Sale Local Government Code 118.101 (3) $ 2.00 
Approval & confirmation of sale Local Government Code 118.101 (4) $ 2.00 
Decree refusing order/confirmation of sale Local Government Code 118.101 (5) $ 2.00 
Decree of partition and distribution Local Government Code 118.101 (6) $ 2.00 
Decree approving or setting aside the report of 
a commissioner of partition and distribution 

Local Government Code 118.101 (7) $ 2.00 

Decree removing an executor, administrator or 
guardian (with the fee to be paid by that 
executor, administrator, or guardian) 

Local Government Code 118.101 (8) $ 2.00 

Fiat or certificate Local Government Code 118.101 (9) $ 1.00 
Continuance Local Government Code 118.101 (10) $ 0.10 
Orders for which another fee is not prescribed Local Government Code 118.101 (11) $ 2.00 
Administering oath or affirmation with Local Government Code 118.101 (12) $ 2.00 
Administering oath or affirmation without 
certificate and seal 

Local Government Code 118.101 (13) $ 0.25 

Judge's Signature Local Government Code 118.0101 (11) $ 2.00 

OTHER FEES ‐ CIVIL/PROBATE/CRIMINAL 
 Statutory Reference Fees 
Issuing Document (citation, notice, 
commission to take depositions, execution, 
order, writ, process, other instrument or paper 
authorized or required to be issued by the 
clerk, subpoena) 

 
 
Local Government Code 118.052 (3)(A) 

 
 
$ 8.00 

Noncertified Printed on paper /Paper 
converted to electronic format, for each page 
or part of page 

 
Local Government Code 118.052 (3)(C) 

 
$ 1.00 

Electronic Copy of an electronic document (For 
each document up to 10 pages in length) 

 
Local Government Code 118.052(3)(C)(i) 

 
$ 1.00 

Electronic Copy of an electronic document (For 
each page or part of a page over 10 pages) 

 
Local Government Code 118.052(3)(C)(ii) 

 
$ 0.10 

Search Fee (searching files or records to locate 
a cause when the docket number is not 
provided) 

 
Local Government Code 118.052(3)(G) 
Local Government Code 118.070 

 

$ 5.00 

Preparation of the clerk's record for appeal 
(Per page or part of page) 

 
Local Government Code 118.052 (3)(I) 

 
$ 1.00 

 
 
Registry Trust Fund Fee 

 
 
Local Government Code 117.055 & 117.054 

5% from non‐interest trust (up to 
$50.00   (LGC 117.055) 

10% from interest earned at time of 
withdrawal ‐ interest bearing accounts 

(LGC 117.054) 
Returned Check Fee Local Government Code 118.0215 $ 30.00 
Exemplified/Authenticated Copies Local Government Code 118.052 (3)(B) $5.00 + $1.00/Page 
Certified Copies Local Government Code 118.052 (3)(B) $5.00 + $1.00/Page 



Certificate of No Appeal Local Government Code 118.060 $ 5.00 
Certified Mail Local Government Code 118.131 $ 90.00 

Postage 
Local Government Code 118.011 (c) / Civil 
Practice & Rem. Code Sec. 17.025 $ 5.00 

Computer Generated Report Local Government Code 118.0605 $10.00 + $1.00/pg. 
Service Fees ‐ CIVIL/PROBATE 
Service Statutory Reference Fees 

Writs ‐ Sheriff Fee (For Writs other than Writ of 
Attachment Person) 

 
Local Government Code 118.131 

 
$ 200.00 

Writ of Attachment Service ‐ Sheriff Fee (Only 
for Writ of Attachment Person Effect. 
1/1/2019) 

 
Local Government Code 118.131 

 
$ 200.00 

Secretary of State Service Fee Local Government Code 118.063 $ 95.00 

Citation Service ‐Sheriff Fee (effective 1‐1‐2019) Local Government Code 118.131 $ 100.00 

Posting Fee by Sheriff Local Government Code 118.131 $ 90.00 
MISDEMEANOR FEES PHONE #: 544‐0821 
DWI ‐ Penal Codes 49.04 (b), (c), (d) 

Court Costs 
State Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 133.102 (a)(2) 90% State, 10% 

County 
$147.00 

Local Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 134.102 (a) County fee $123.00 

Mandatory Fines 

DWI Traffic Fine TC 709.001 96% State, 4% County As determined by Judge. 

EMS ‐ Trauma Facilities and Trauma Care Systems Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.0185 90% State, 10% 
County 

$100.00 

Mandatory Reimbursement Fees 

Time Payment Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.030 ‐ Formerly 
LGC133.103 

County fee $15.00 

Release Fee Code of Criminal Procedures102.011(a)(6) County fee $5.00 

Arrest Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(1),(e) County fee $5.00 

Bond Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(3) County fee $10.00 

Visual Recording Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.018(a) County fee $15.00 

TOTAL COSTS $420.00 
INTOXICATION OFFENSE other than DWI (Class A or B) ‐ Penal Code 49.05-49.065 
Court Costs 
State Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 133.102 (a)(2) 90% State, 10% 

County 
$147.00 

Local Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 134.102 (a) County fee $123.00 

Mandatory Fines 
EMS ‐ Trauma Facilities and Trauma Care Systems Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.0185 90% State, 10% 

County 
$100.00 

Mandatory Reimbursement Fees 
Time Payment Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.030 ‐ Formerly 

LGC133.103 
County fee $15.00 

Release Fee Code of Criminal Procedures102.011(a)(6) County fee $5.00 

Arrest Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(1),(e) County fee $5.00 

Bond Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(3) County fee $10.00 

TOTAL COSTS $405.00 
DRUG OFFENSE (Class A or B) ‐ Health & Safety Code Ch. 481 
Court Costs 
State Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 133.102 (a)(2) 90% State, 10% 

County 
$147.00 

Local Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 134.102 (a) County fee $123.00 



Mandatory Reimbursement Fees 
Time Payment Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.030 ‐ Formerly 

LGC133.103 
County fee $15.00 

Release Fee Code of Criminal Procedures102.011(a)(6) County fee $5.00 

Arrest Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(1),(e) County fee $5.00 

Bond Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(3) County fee $10.00 

TOTAL COSTS $305.00 
GRAFFITI OFFENSE (Class A or B) ‐ Penal Code 28.08 
Court Costs 
State Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 133.102 (a)(2) 90% State, 10% 

County 
$147.00 

Local Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 134.102 (a) County fee $123.00 

Mandatory Fines 

Juvenile Delinquency Prevention Fine Code of Criminal Procedures 102.0171(a) County fee $50.00 

Mandatory Reimbursement Fees 
Time Payment Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.030 ‐ Formerly 

LGC133.103 
County fee $15.00 

Release Fee Code of Criminal Procedures102.011(a)(6) County fee $5.00 

Arrest Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(1),(e) County fee $5.00 

Bond Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(3) County fee $10.00 

TOTAL COSTS $355.00 
RULES‐OF‐THE‐ROAD OFFENSE (Class A or B) ‐ Transportation Code Ch. 541‐600 
Court Costs 
State Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 133.102 (a)(2) 90% State, 10% 

County 
$147.00 

Local Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 134.102 (a) County fee $123.00 

Mandatory Fines 
State Traffic Fine Transportation Code 542.4031 96% State, 4% 

County 
$50.00 

Mandatory Reimbursement Fees 
Time Payment Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.030 ‐ Formerly 

LGC133.103 
County fee $15.00 

Release Fee Code of Criminal Procedures102.011(a)(6) County fee $5.00 

Arrest Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(1),(e) County fee $5.00 

Bond Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(3) County fee $10.00 

TOTAL COSTS $355.00 
GENERAL CLASS A or B MISDEMEANOR OFFENSE 
Court Costs 
State Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 133.102 (a)(2) 90% State, 10% 

County 
$147.00 

Local Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 134.102 (a) County fee $123.00 

Mandatory Fines 

Family Violence Fine Code of Criminal Procedures 42A.504(b) Agency Designated by Court 

Mandatory Reimbursement Fees 
Time Payment Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.030 ‐ Formerly 

LGC133.103 
County fee $15.00 

Release Fee Code of Criminal Procedures102.011(a)(6) County fee $5.00 

Arrest Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(1),(e) County fee $5.00 

Bond Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(3) County fee $10.00 

TOTAL COSTS $305.00 
Public Lewdness; Indecent Exposure; Terroristic Threat; Enticing Child; Prostitution; Sale, Distribution, or Display of Harmful 
Material to Minor; Electronic Transmission of Certain Visual Material Depicting Minor 
Court Costs 
State Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 133.102 (a)(2) 90% State, 10% 

County 
$147.00 

Local Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 134.103 County fee $123.00 

Mandatory Fines 



Family Violence Fine Code of Criminal Procedures 42A.504(b) County fee Designated by Court 

Mandatory Reimbursement Fees 
Time Payment Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.030 ‐ Formerly 

LGC133.103 
County fee $15.00 

Release Fee Code of Criminal Procedures102.011(a)(6) County fee $5.00 

Arrest Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(1),(e) County fee $5.00 

Bond Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(3) County fee $10.00 

TOTAL COSTS $305.00 
GENERAL CLASS C MISDEMEANOR OFFENSE 
Court Costs 
State Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 133.102 (a)(2) 90% State, 10% 

County 
$62.00 

Local Consolidated Court Cost Local Government Code 134.102 (a) County fee $14.00 

Mandatory Reimbursement Fees 
Time Payment Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.030 ‐ Formerly 

LGC133.103 
County fee $15.00 

Release Fee Code of Criminal Procedures102.011(a)(6) County fee $5.00 

Arrest Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(1),(e) County fee $5.00 

Bond Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(3) County fee $10.00 

TOTAL COSTS $111.00 
OPTIONAL FINES 
General Fine Penal Code 12.21 and 12.22 County fee Designated by Court 

Repayment of Reward Fine as Cond CS Code of Criminal Procedures 42A.301(b)(20) Agency >=$50 

Non Suspension Fine Code Criminal Procedures 102.0179 County Fee $100.00 

OTHER MANDATORY REIMBURSEMENT FEES ‐ to reimburse services provided within the case. 
Attorney's Fees Code of Criminal Procedures 26.05 County fee Designated by Court 
Bail Bond Posting Fee Government Code 41.258 90% State, 10% 

County 
$15.00 

Community Supervision Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 26.05 County fee $25‐$60 

Drug or Alcohol Rehabilitation Evaluation Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.018(b) County fee Designated by Court 

Peace Officer: Attach Witness Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(c) County fee $10.00 

Peace Officer: Commit or Release from Jail Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(6) County fee $5.00 
Peace Officer: Execute or Process AW, Capias or Capias Pro 
Fine 

Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(2), (e) County fee $50.00 

Peace Officer: Issue NTA or Arrest w/o Warrant Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(1), (e) County fee $5.00 

Peace Officer: Meals, Lodging, and Mileage Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(b) County fee Designated by Court 

Peace Officer: Testifying at Trial or Travel to/from Trial Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(i) County fee Designated by Court 

Peace Officer: Service Writ Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(4) County fee $35.00 

Peace Officer: Summon Jury Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(7) County fee $5.00 

Peace Officer: Summon Witness Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(3) County fee $5.00 

Peace Officer: Take & Approve Bond Code of Criminal Procedures 102.011(a)(5) County fee $10.00 

Personal Bond Reimbursement Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 17.42 Sec. 4(a) County fee *20/3% 

Sex Offender Treatment Fee as Cond CS Code of Criminal Procedures 42A.452 County fee Designated by Court 

Verification of Ignition Interlock Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 17.441(d) Agency >=$10 

OPTIONAL REIMBURSEMENT FEES 
Attorney's Fees Code of Criminal Procedures 42A.301 (b)(11) County fee Designated by Court 

Commercially Sexually Exploited Persons Program Fee Government Code 126.006 Agency >=1,000 

Compensation to Victims of Crime Account Code of Criminal Procedures 42A.301 (b)(17) County fee Designated by Court 

County Scofflaw Fee (Failure to Appear) TC 502.010 County fee $20.00 

Drug Court (Program Fee) Government Code 123.004(a)(1) Agency Designated by Court 

Drug Court (Reimbursement Fee) Government Code 123.004(a)(2) Agency Designated by Court 

Fee for Processing Certain Payments Local Government Code 132.002, 132.003 County fee Designated by Court 

1st Offender Prostitution Prevention Program Fee Health and Safety Code 169.005 Agency >=1,000 

Pretrial Intervention Reimbursement Fee (CSCD) Code of Criminal Procedures 102.012(a) Agency Designated by Court 

Pretrial Intervention Related Fee (CSCD) Code of Criminal Procedures 102.012(b) Agency Designated by Court 

Psychological Counseling Victim as Cond CS Code of Criminal Procedures 42A.301(b)(19) Agency Designated by Court 



Public Safety Employees Treatment Court (Program Fee) Government Code 129.006(a)(1) County fee >=1,000 
Public Safety Employees Treatment Court (Reimbursement Government Code 129.006(a)(2) County fee Designated by Court 

Reimbursement of Law Enforcement Expenses as Cond CS Code of Criminal Procedures 42A.301(b)(18) Agency Designated by Court 

Veterans Treatment Court (Program Fee) Government Code 124.005 Agency >=1,000 

Veterans Treatment Court (Reimbursement Fee) Government Code 124.005 Agency Designated by Court 

Transaction Fee Code of Criminal Procedures 102.072 County fee $2.00 
 

OTHER FEES ‐ CRIMINAL 
 Statutory Reference Fees 
Issuing Document (citation, notice, 
commission to take depositions, execution, 
order, writ, process, other instrument or paper 
authorized or required to be issued by the 
clerk, subpoena) 

 
 
Local Government Code 118.052 (3)(A) 

 
 
$ 8.00 

Noncertified Printed on paper /Paper 
converted to electronic format, for each page 
or part of page 

 
Local Government Code 118.052 (3)(C) 

 
$ 1.00 

Electronic Copy of an electronic document (For 
each document up to 10 pages in length) 

 
Local Government Code 118.052(3)(C)(i) 

 
$ 1.00 

Electronic Copy of an electronic document (For 
each page or part of a page over 10 pages) 

 
Local Government Code 118.052(3)(C)(ii) 

 
$ 0.10 

Search Fee (searching files or records to locate 
a cause when the docket number is not 
provided) 

 
Local Government Code 118.052(3)(G) 
Local Government Code 118.070 

 

$ 5.00 

Preparation of the clerk's record for appeal 
(Per page or part of page) 

 
Local Government Code 118.052 (3)(I) 

 
$ 1.00 

Returned Check Fee Local Government Code 118.0215 $ 30.00 
Exemplified/Authenticated Copies Local Government Code 118.052 (3)(B) $5.00 + $1.00/Page 
Certified Copies Local Government Code 118.052 (3)(B) $5.00 + $1.00/Page 
Certificate of No Appeal Local Government Code 118.060 $ 5.00 
Certified Mail Local Government Code 118.131 $ 90.00 

Postage 
Local Government Code 118.011 (c) /Civil 
Practice & Rem. Code Sec. 17.025 $ 5.00 

Computer Generated Report Local Government Code 118.0605 $10.00 + $1.00/pg. 





 


